Quick Answer: Aranayaka Which Part Of Sri Lanka?

Which province is Mawanella?

Mawanella is a town which belongs to the Kegalle district in the Sabaragamuwa Province of Sri Lanka. It lies between Kegalle and Kadugannawa along the Colombo-Kandy road. The area consists of four administrative areas, namely Mawanella, Aranayake, Rambukkana and Hemmathagama.

Which province is Kegalle?

Kegalle is a district in Sabaragamuwa Province, Sri Lanka. It is one of 25 districts of Sri Lanka, the second level administrative division of the country.

How many villages are in the Kegalle district?

In 1992 the Assistant Government Agent’s Division of Kegalle was re-named as Divisional Secretary’s Division and now it is of 61 Grama Niladari Divisions and 146 villages. The total area of Kegalle Divison is 106.86 Km and 10586 Hectares.

Which province is Ratnapura?

Ratnapura (Sinhala: රත්නපුර; Tamil: இரத்தினபுரி) (“City of Gems” in Sinhala and Tamil) is a major city in Sri Lanka. It is the capital city of Sabaragamuwa Province, as well as the Ratnapura District, and is a traditional centre for the Sri Lankan gem trade.

What are the districts in Sabaragamuwa Province?

The Sabaragamuwa Province contains two districts: Ratnapura and Kegalle. It is named after its former indigenous inhabitants, namely the Sabara, an indic term for hunter-gatherer tribes, a term seldom used in ancient Sri Lanka.

You might be interested:  Often asked: What Was The Cause Of Civil War In Sri Lanka?

What is Sath Korale?

Walauwa or walawwa is the name given to a feudal/colonial manor house in Sri Lanka of a native headmen. It also refers to the feudal social systems that existed during the colonial era. The pinnacle of walauwas in the Sinhala social stratum is the wasala walauwa.

How many provinces are there in Sri Lanka?

Sri Lanka currently has nine provinces, seven of which have had provincial councils from the start.

What was Sri Lanka called before?

Sri Lanka’s government has decided to change the names of all state institutions still bearing the nation’s former British colonial name, Ceylon. The government wants the country’s modern name to be used instead. The decision comes 39 years after the country was renamed Sri Lanka.

What language is spoken in Sri Lanka?

Sinhalese language, also spelled Singhalese or Cingalese, also called Sinhala, Indo-Aryan language, one of the two official languages of Sri Lanka.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *